Team Navigation/Sharing

Overview

Team Navigation allows users to share Seeker Profiles so that regardless of whom is helping the Seeker, the Helper has the full history of what their team has done for them including Referrals, Navigation Notes, Goals, and Assessments.

 

How it Works

Team Navigation enables users in the same group to automatically share referral and navigation activity with other users in their same group. Groups are automatically created for CBOs and are the name of their program. Customers can create groups for their site using the User and Group Management Tool.

When Team Navigation/Sharing is enabled for that group, anyone can see and interact with Referrals, Navigation Notes, Goals, and Assessments that another person in their group made on behalf of someone they're helping.

Sharing begins when Team Navigation/Sharing is enabled on the group. Any referrals, notes, or goals that are done before Team Navigation was enabled will not be shared.

However, if the group existed and a new user is added to a Team Navigation group, the new user will be able to see past referrals up to the point that Team Navigation has been turned on. Additionally, any new referrals the new user makes will be shared with the rest of the group. If they had past referrals before they were apart of the Team Navigation group, they will not be shared.

 

Enabling Team Navigation

Customer Sites 

First, Site Admins will need to create a group in the User and Group Management Tool. If the group already exists, they can edit the group.

Once in the edit/create window, check the box to enable Team Navigation.

a1c68e4e-5bbb-44c7-9f5d-5b0d5193faa7.png

 

Programs

CBOs will navigate to their My Team menu. Here, they will click to “Edit Settings” where they can activate Team Sharing for their programs using the “Activate Sharing” button.
e321849d-bd0f-4c01-b5c0-5f416279a813.png7b0289c3-3f05-4f07-9771-0f4697263115.png

 

Team Sharing is turned on by default for newly claimed programs.

 

Deactivating Team Navigation

When a Team Navigation group for a Customer site is unchecked and the group remains intact, or for programs deactivated on the My Team page, all previously shared Referrals, Goals, Navigation Notes, and Assessments will still be visible, but new activities will not be shared.

For sites, when a Team Navigation group is deleted completely, any previously shared information will only be visible to the person who originally completed that activity.

 

Removing a User from a Team Navigation Group (Sites only)

If a Site Worker is removed from a group that has Team Navigation and remains a Site Worker, the following things will happen:

  • User Leaving:

    • Would only have access to Seeker Profiles that have assessments or referrals that they have made

    • Can still see referrals, assessments, and goals they made

    • User cannot see any Notes, Referrals, or Assessments made by other users in the group

  • Remaining Users:

    • Can still see all Referrals, Assessments, and Notes made by the removed Worker

    • Cannot see new Referrals, Assessments, and Notes made by the removed Worker after they were removed from the group

Deactivating a User in a Team Navigation (Sites) 

There are two ways to deactivate a user in the User and Group Management Tool. Once the user has been deactivated, the following will happen:

  • Locked

    • The locked user will no longer be able to log into their account.

    • The remaining users in the Team Navigation group would still have access to the locked user’s activity including completed assessments, referrals, etc.

If the user still has access to their email, they can reset their password and again gain access to their account.

  • Deactivated

    • The deactivated user will only have access to the Assessments, Goals, Referrals, and Navigation Notes that they have completed

    • The remaining users will no longer have access to the Assessments, Goals, Referrals, and Navigation Notes that the deactivated user created

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful