User and Group Management Tool

Tier: Basic, Professional, Enterprise

Overview

The User and Group Management tool is a feature that allows a Site Administrator to add provisioned users, create teams for collaboration and assign access to tools like reporting. Some of the things that you can manage with the User and Group Management tool include:

  • Sharing of Favorites and Notes
  • Sharing of client navigation information such as Referrals and Assessments
  • Managing access to aggregate or PII Reporting

You as an organization will decide who your Site Administrators should be and your Customer Success Manager can set them up in the system based on your specifications. 

The User and Group Management tool can be found under the Site Tools menu.

Screen_Shot_2020-11-17_at_11.35.38_AM.png

 

Groups

Groups give access to different site tools available on your platform. Some groups are standard. Other team-based groups can be created for additional collaboration.

Standard Groups

The following groups come standard for each Customer and can be assigned to any provisioned user:

  • Site Admin - Access to the Site Management Tools including:

    • (this) User and Group Management Tool

    • Featured Programs Tool

  • Aggregate and PII Reporting Access - Access to Site Analytics that includes both aggregate reports and reports that contain PII such as names and email addresses.

  • Aggregate-Only Reporting Access - Access to aggregate Site Analytics only

  • PII-Only Reporting Access - Access only to Site Analytics that contain PII

Note: You only need to assign one reporting group. If a user should see all aggregate and all PII reports, assign the Aggregate and PII Reporting Access group.

Team-Based Groups

Team-based groups can be set up for collaboration. Users in any group can:

  • Share program notes
  • Share favorite folders

When setting up a group, the Site Admin can elect to turn on Team Navigation. Team Navigation automatically shares all navigation activity with other members in that group. This feature is designed for care teams that share referral or navigation information across their team.

When enabled, Team Navigation automatically shares the following information with other members in that group:

  • Submitted Referrals
  • Submitted Assessments
  • Navigation Notes
  • Goals

If a user is in two groups with team navigation enabled, those actions will be automatically shared to all members in both groups.

Setting up Groups

To set up groups, click on the clipboard icon on the left menu to open the Groups Dashboard.

Screen_Shot_2018-11-08_at_5.09.51_PM.png

To add a group, click the plus sign on the right. Enter the information about the group and choose the permissions.

Screen_Shot_2020-11-17_at_11.36.04_AM.png

 

Sharing Favorite Folders and Notes: All groups will automatically allow staff to share favorites and notes with each other. 

Team Navigation is designed for case management teams and other organizations that share referral or navigation information across their teams.

 

Adding & Provisioning Users 

Use the User and Group Management tool to create users who are provisioned for your site. Provisioned users will have access to additional tools like Assessments and Guided Search. Add your provisioned users to team-based groups and allow them to share Favorites and Notes, and even navigation history, with each other.

To provision your users, click the user icon from the menu on the left to open the User Dashboard.

Screen_Shot_2018-12-21_at_1.56.25_PM.png

Click the + on the right of the User Dashboard which will open a user form. Fill out the contact information for your Authorized User.

 

Screen_Shot_2018-12-21_at_1.57.53_PM.png

Screen_Shot_2018-12-21_at_1.58.04_PM.png

 

Assigning Groups

From the user form, select "Edit User's Groups" and select the groups for that user. Then click "Save".

Note: Groups need to be set up in advance from the Group Dashboard.

Screen_Shot_2020-11-17_at_11.36.59_AM.png

Screen_Shot_2020-11-17_at_11.37.17_AM.png

 

Editing Users and Their Groups

To edit a User, highlight the user in on the User Dashboard. Then click the pencil icon at the top of that user preview (you may need to scroll up).

Screen_Shot_2020-11-17_at_11.41.54_AM.png

Once you click the pencil icon, you will see the User form and can make edits to their name, contact information or their groups.

Screen_Shot_2020-11-17_at_11.38.15_AM.png

 

To edit multiple users, select the check boxes next to the user's first name. From here you can add multiple users to a group by clicking the clipboard in the top right.

 

Screen_Shot_2019-04-24_at_1.48.09_PM__1_.png

Screen_Shot_2020-11-17_at_11.38.41_AM.png

 

Removing Users

To remove a single user, highlight the user in the User Dashboard and click the pencil edit icon (you may need to scroll up). Once the user form is open, there will be a trashcan on the top right. Clicking this will give you options for how you want to deactivate your user.

Screen_Shot_2018-12-21_at_2.18.17_PM.png

Screen_Shot_2018-12-21_at_2.18.32_PM.png

 

Best Practices For Deactivating Users

Lock Account - This is intended for organizations like hospitals, insurance companies, or other organizations where staff all work for the same entity.

Locking account keeps that user's activity, such as referrals, with the organization and shared with any Team Navigation groups, but restricts the user from being able to access it anymore.

Remove Permissions and Deactivate - This is intended for Community platforms where users from multiple entities are using the platform.

When you deactivate a user here, they are no longer a provisioned user for your site. This means that they will no longer be able to see Assessments or Guided Search, and will be removed from any groups so that they may no longer see Team Navigation activities. This also means that you can no longer access the work that they have done including any Team Navigation activities.

They will still be able to log into their account and will retain access to referrals, notes, and favorite folders that they have made on FindHelp.org.

 

User Status Definitions

On the User Dashboard, there is a status for each user:

  • Active users are live provisioned users for that site

  • Pending means that they still need to approve their account either through the email link or by resetting their password.

  • Inactive means that the Site Administrator clicked "Remove Permissions and Deactivate". This removes their provisioned status from the site and removes them from any groups, but they can still log into their account on FindHelp.org and see the activities they've done

  • The lock icon means that the site admin clicked to "lock" their account so that they cannot login again

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful