The Seeker Profile is a page that brings together the different navigation activities you or your team are taking on behalf of someone you're helping. Seeker profiles can contain the following information:
We call it the "Seeker" profile because it's the profile of the person "seeking" services.
How it Works
From the People I’m Helping Dashboard or Inbound Referrals Dashboard, access the Seeker Profile for the person you're helping.
Seeker Profiles are automatically created any time a referral or Assessment has been made for a Seeker by a Helper. They are also created when a referral has been received by a program, or when the program adds a referral to their Inbound Referrals Dashboard.
From here, you can follow up on referrals, add notes, update personal information, create goals, and review Assessments. By default, any new referrals or Assessments will be added to the Seeker Profile.
Who Can Access Seeker Profiles?
By default, the person taking these actions on behalf of the person that is being helped will have access to the profile.
If users are in a group with Team Navigation enabled, they can see additional activities other users in their Role have done on behalf of the same person.
Users who receive referrals to their program, will automatically see profiles of all people who have been referred to your program. If you want to see additional referrals other Claimers for your program have made for the person who was referred, you’ll need to turn on Team Navigation.
Note: Seeker profiles are not created for self-referrals or self-assessments. Additionally Seeker Profiles are not created when a you “share” a program with someone.
Activities in a Seeker Profile
Seeker profiles can contain the following information and activities:
Stores documents important for helping a Seeker and connecting them to programs.
Provide structure, insight, and context for navigating on behalf of the person you're helping.
Navigation Activity Tracking
Custom drop downs for Enterprise Customers, allow Customers capture usage or navigation data over time.
Notes can be made on Referrals, Goals, as well as general Navigation History.
Update referrals using Statuses: Not Updated, Needs Client Action, Pending, Referred Elsewhere, Got Help, Couldn’t Get Help, No Longer Interested.
Seeker Personal Info
A summary that displays the the person you're helping's basic contact information. Enterprise Customers can set up additional Custom Profile Fields.
Archiving Seeker Profiles
While Seeker Profiles cannot be deleted, they can be archived by clicking the archive folder icon on the top right of the Seeker Profile, or by hovering over the name in the search on the People I’m Helping Dashboard. Once archived, the profile will be archived for everyone that has access to that Seeker Profile.
To unarchive the profile, search for the profile and check the “show archived profiles” check box to view it. Then follow the same steps by clicking the folder icon.
Flagging Seeker Profiles
Seeker Profiles can be “flagged” to come up to the top of the People I’m Helping Dashboard by clicking the flag icon on the top right of the Seeker Profile.
Once flagged, the profile will come to the top for everyone that has access to that Seeker Profile.