My Notes

Overview

Logged in users can leave notes about programs for future reference by using the My Notes feature. My Notes are typically experiential information that they would like to remember or share with others on their team. For example, a food pantry that has a great selection of perishable food, or a program tends to reach capacity at the end of the month.

 

How it Works

Logged in users can leave notes about programs for future reference by clicking the "Notes" icon on the program card.

Once the you types your note, you can decide to make it a personal note (default) or share with a team.

Screen_Shot_2019-09-11_at_10.39.22_AM.png

 

Existing notes about a program will appear above the dialogue box, with the most recent note on top. All notes will include a timestamp and the name of who made the note.

 

Sharing Notes with a Team

Sharing notes about a program can be a great way to share experiential knowledge across teams.

 

Community Based Organizations

By default, Claimers are put in a group to share with other Claimers for that program. They will see the name of their programs in the “Share with” drop down, and can choose who to share the note with.

Customers

Customers can use the User and Role Management Tool to set up Groups and add users to that group. By default, Workers in a shared group can share notes with each other when they are logged in. Their groups will appear in the drop down and they can share with the appropriate group.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful