The Aunt Bertha platform makes it easy to connect directly to services. Anyone can use the Connect button, whether for themselves, as a seeker, or on behalf of someone else, as a helper. When you reach out to programs through the Connect button, it will log as a referral.
Making Live Referrals
- Click the Connect button that will say "Contact" or "Refer" or "Apply Here" on the Program Listing. (View all iterations of that button here)
- Select, "I'm referring someone else"
- Enter your name and email address
- Enter the information of the person you are helping
- Let the program know they best way to contact this person
- Confirm consent to share their contact information with the organization
- Click "Send"
- If the agency has a screener form set up, answer the additional questions and hit "submit."
What happens next...
The person you are helping will receive an email or text message with the program information*. The program you referred them to will receive an email as well, asking them to contact the person in need with their intake information.
*If you choose "Don't reach out", neither the person you are helping nor the program will receive an email, but will be able to view information about the referral in their Aunt Bertha referral dashboard. The program that was referred to will have less information, however, and will not include the contact information of the person referred.
We recommend that you or the person seeking services reach out to the program using the "Next Steps" to follow up.
You can view and update the status your connections by logging into your account and clicking "People I'm Helping" in the top navigation.
Sometimes, the program’s next steps are not an active referral button like “Contact/Refer” or “Apply”. In these cases, helpers can “log a referral”.
In these cases, the following things will happen:
The referral will be logged to the helper in their People I’m Helping Dashboard
The referral will be sent via email or text to the Seeker and will be logged in their Referrals for Me Dashboard
Nothing will be sent to the CBO and the referral will not be logged in Inbound Referrals
Because no information is going to the CBO, we will not capture consent with these logged referrals.
Some Customers may want to track referrals, but not send information to the Helper and Seeker through the platform. When tracking-only is configured, no outbound communication (emails or text messages) will be sent.
All the referrals will be logged for the Helper on the Seeker Profile via the People I’m Helping Dashboard. The Seeker will see the referral in their Referrals for Me menu when they log into their account. No referral information will appear for the CBO in their Inbound Referral Dashboard.